Political Science professors join the Council on Foreign Relations’ Stephen M. Kellen Term Member Program

The Stephen M. Kellen Term Member Program, established to cultivate the next generation of foreign policy leaders, encourages promising young women and men from diverse backgrounds to engage in a sustained conversation on international affairs and U.S. foreign policy. Each year, a new class of term members between the ages of thirty and thirty-six is elected to serve a fixed five-year membership term.

This year, Professors Paasha Mahdavi and Julia Morse have been invited to join the program and represent UCSB's Department of Political Science.

To learn more about this prestigious appointment, please visit the Member Programs page on the Council on Foreign Relations website.


News Date: 

Wednesday, June 26, 2019